Glofox vs PushPress: Pricing, Payments and Fit Compared (2026)
Glofox is quote-based; PushPress publishes a Free plan, Pro at $159 and Max at $229 a month with processing rates that fall as you move up. A neutral comparison of pricing, payments, branded apps and who should pick which.

Glofox vs PushPress: the short answer
Glofox and PushPress are both management platforms for gyms and studios, but they price in opposite ways. Glofox, part of ABC Fitness, publishes no prices: every plan is quoted by sales based on your business type and number of locations. PushPress publishes a Free plan with no monthly fee, Pro at $159 a month and Max at $229 a month, and charges lower card processing rates the higher the plan.
PushPress suits owners, often of CrossFit and functional-fitness gyms, who want to start without a subscription and see every number up front. Glofox suits boutique studios and gyms that want a branded member app inside the ABC Fitness ecosystem and are happy to negotiate a quote. Neither is right for everyone; the sections below show how to decide with your own numbers.
Pricing and plans at a glance
PushPress lists three plans in US dollars; Glofox lists none. The table uses only what each vendor's pricing page showed on the check date.
| What you pay | Glofox | PushPress |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Quote-based | Free plan plus flat monthly plans |
| Entry price | Price on request | Free: $0 a month |
| Published paid plans | None | Pro: $159 a month; Max: $229 a month |
| Card processing | Not published | Free 4.99% + $0.30; Pro 2.89% + $0.30; Max 2.75% + $0.30 |
| ACH bank payments | Not published | Free 2.89% + $0.30; Pro and Max 0.79% + $0.30 |
| Member limits | Set in the quote | Unlimited members, staff and admins on Free; unlimited on Pro and Max |
| Branded member app | Price not published | Add-on, $81 to $97 a month (per the pricing FAQ) |
| Setup fee | Not published | Not stated |
| Currency | Quoted | USD; international pricing through sales |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page. Sources: the Glofox pricing page and the PushPress pricing page.
How Glofox pricing works
Glofox uses quote-based pricing: there is no public price list, and sales proposes a price after you describe your business. Its pricing page is a quote request form, and it publishes no plan names, monthly figures, processing rates or setup fees.
A quote like this usually depends on:
- Business type: a boutique studio, a gym or a multi-site operator.
- Locations: how many sites the contract covers.
- Size: how many active members you have or expect.
- Modules: extras such as a branded member app, marketing tools or integrated payments.
Because nothing is published, compare Glofox only once you hold a written quote. Ask for the monthly subscription, any setup or onboarding fee, card processing rates, the cost of the branded app, the minimum contract term and how the price changes as you add members or locations. Our guide to how much gym management software costs explains what drives prices across the market.
How PushPress pricing works
PushPress trades subscription for processing rate: the Free plan has no monthly fee but the highest rate, while Pro and Max add a monthly fee in exchange for lower rates.
The plan table lists unlimited members, staff and admins on Free and unlimited use on Pro and Max, so the price does not rise with member count. Prices are in US dollars, and the page says to contact sales for international pricing, so gyms outside the US should ask for a local quote. The pricing FAQ names add-ons and bundles that do not match the Free, Pro and Max table one to one, so treat the plan table as the reference and confirm add-on prices in writing.
Worked example: when does a paid PushPress plan pay for itself?
The cheapest PushPress plan depends on your card volume. The example below is illustrative arithmetic, not data about a real gym: $10,000 a month collected by card in 100 payments.
| PushPress plan | Subscription | Card fees on $10,000 in 100 payments | Total per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $529 (4.99% + 100 x $0.30) | $529 |
| Pro | $159 | $319 (2.89% + 100 x $0.30) | $478 |
| Max | $229 | $305 (2.75% + 100 x $0.30) | $534 |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
On card rates alone, Pro costs less than Free once card volume passes roughly $7,600 a month, because its rate is 2.10 points lower and that covers the $159 fee. Max's card rate is only 0.14 points below Pro, so its extra $70 a month pays back on rate alone above about $50,000 a month; pick Max for what the tier includes, not for the rate. Moving members to ACH bank payments cuts fees further on Pro and Max (0.79% + $0.30).
Features that decide the choice
For most owners the decision comes down to four things: how you want to pay, whether you need a branded app, where your gym is and what kind of training you run. Feature lists change often, so confirm each point in a demo.
| Decision factor | Glofox | PushPress |
|---|---|---|
| Positioned for | Boutique studios and gyms, ABC Fitness ecosystem | CrossFit and functional-fitness gyms |
| Price transparency | Quote only | Public plan table |
| Start with no subscription | Not stated | Yes, Free plan |
| Branded member app | Central to its positioning; price in the quote | Add-on, $81 to $97 a month (FAQ) |
| Processing rates | Ask in the quote | Published per plan |
| Languages | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
Branded member app
A branded, or white-label, member app is an app published under your gym's name and logo instead of the software vendor's. Glofox is positioned for studios that want one, but its cost sits inside the quote. PushPress sells it as an add-on that its pricing FAQ puts at $81 to $97 a month on top of the plan. Ask both whether the app is listed under your own name in the App Store and Google Play, who handles store submission and whether push notifications go out under your brand. Our comparison of white-label gym app providers covers the wider market.
Payments
Processing is often a bigger cost than the subscription. PushPress publishes its rates per plan; Glofox does not, so ask for card and bank rates in writing and whether you may use your own processor, then add subscription and processing for a typical month.
Languages and international use
Neither pricing page states which languages the member app or the dashboard supports. If your staff or members work in a language other than English, or you bill in a currency other than US dollars, ask for a demo in that language and a quote in your currency before you commit.
Who should pick which
The better choice depends on how you buy software and where your gym is, not on a feature count.
PushPress is a good fit if:
- You run a CrossFit, functional-fitness or small-group gym in the US and want to start without a monthly fee.
- You want a public price list and prefer to model the cost yourself.
- Your card volume is predictable, so you can pick the plan where subscription plus processing is lowest.
PushPress may not fit if you are outside the US and want local-currency pricing without a sales conversation, or if you would rather pay a fixed fee than have your software cost rise with card volume.
Glofox is a good fit if:
- You run a boutique studio or gym and a branded member app is central to the member experience.
- You already use, or plan to use, other ABC Fitness products.
- You want to negotiate one package with sales, for example across several locations.
Glofox may not fit if you need a published price to budget with, or you want to start small without a sales process. If you run a box, our CrossFit box management software guide lists what boxes need beyond billing.
Questions to ask both vendors before you sign
The same seven questions make any two quotes comparable.
- What is the total monthly cost for my member count and locations, including every add-on I need?
- What are the card and bank processing rates, and can I use my own processor?
- What does the branded app cost, and is it listed under my gym's name?
- Are there setup, onboarding or migration fees?
- What is the minimum contract term, and how do I cancel?
- Can I export members, memberships and payment history if I leave?
- Which languages and currencies do the member app and dashboard support?
These are the criteria we apply in our comparison methodology, and the fitness software pricing index puts published prices from many vendors side by side.
If neither fits
If you want a published price with no per-member fee but do not need a free plan, Trainera is one more option to put on the list. Trainera Gym Core costs $149 a month and White Label $299 a month in the US (prices are set per country), both with unlimited members, no per-member fee and no setup fee; Core starts with a 7-day trial. Card payments run through the gym's own Stripe account with a 0% Trainera platform fee, members get a QR member card and book classes in an app that works in 26 languages, and White Label publishes the gym's own iOS and Android app. Trainera has no free gym plan, so an owner who wants to start at $0 is better served by the PushPress Free plan, and migration from a Glofox export is free. For wider shortlists, see the best Glofox alternatives and the best PushPress alternatives.
Want to see how Trainera runs a gym? Read the Trainera for gyms overview or start the 7-day Core trial.
Related reading
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Glofox cheaper than PushPress?
Does PushPress really have a free plan?
Which one offers a branded member app?
Can gyms outside the US use Glofox or PushPress?
Which is better for a CrossFit box?
Keep Reading
Run your coaching business on Trainera
Your own branded coaching app - clients, plans and payments in one place
Free up to 3 clients, no card. Web, iOS and Android under your brand - and we move your existing clients and plans across for free.
1000+ clients coached on Trainera