Fitness Software Pricing Index 2026: 30 Coaching and Gym Platforms
A reference table of 2026 prices for 15 coaching tools and 15 gym platforms plus Trainera, taken from official pricing pages on 25 September 2026, with worked costs at 10, 30 and 75 clients and for a 150-member gym.

What does fitness software cost in 2026?
Coaching software for personal trainers starts at $0 on free plans and usually costs $20 to $200 a month for 10 to 75 clients, depending on whether the vendor charges per client, per client band or a flat fee. Paid gym and studio plans start between EUR 59 and $199 a month where prices are published, while four of the fifteen gym platforms below quote on request only. This index lists 30 platforms plus Trainera, with every price taken from the vendor's own pricing page on 25 September 2026.
Trainera publishes this page and is also one of the products listed. We use the same rules for every vendor, described in how we compare fitness software, and we say where another product is the better fit.
How to read this table
Read the pricing model before the price: the same $50 means very different things under per-client, flat and per-member pricing. These are the terms used below.
- Per-client pricing: the monthly fee rises with the number of clients you coach, either per extra client or by client bands (for example 1-10, 11-25).
- Flat pricing: one monthly fee for a plan, with a client cap or unlimited clients. Your cost only changes when you move to another plan.
- Per-member pricing: the gym equivalent of per-client pricing, usually counted as active members per location.
- Quote-based pricing: the vendor does not publish a price; you get one after a sales call. We write "price on request" and never estimate it.
- White label: an app that carries your brand. It can mean your logo inside the vendor's shared app or a separate app under your own name in the App Store and Google Play. We explain the difference in own store listing vs branded shared app.
Three more rules: every price is monthly, with the yearly-billed price in brackets where the vendor shows one; prices stay in the currency the vendor showed us, because several vendors (Trainera included) set prices per country; and "from" means the vendor publishes only a starting price.
Coaching software prices: 15 platforms plus Trainera
Most coaching tools publish their prices; the main split is per-client scaling versus flat plans. Entry price is the free or cheapest plan, top price the highest published figure.
| Platform | Pricing model | Entry price | Top published price | Branded app | Free plan / trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trainera | Flat plans by client cap, never per client | Free (3 clients); Starter $19.99 | Business $99 (75 clients); Enterprise on request | Your branding in the Trainera app (paid plans); own store app on Enterprise | Free plan, no card |
| Trainerize | Free tier + per-client seat tiers | Free (1 client); Grow $10 ($9 yearly) | Studio Plus $275 ($248 yearly) | Pro: $169 one-time; included in Studio | Free plan; 30-day trial |
| TrueCoach | Flat tiers by active-client cap | $29.98 ($26.34 yearly), 5 clients | $164.98 ($136.99 yearly), 50 clients | Included on Standard and Pro | 14-day trial |
| Everfit | Free tier + per-client tiers | Free (5 clients); Pro $19 ($16 yearly) | Studio 500 clients $430; Enterprise on request | Logo and colours on Pro/Studio; own app on Enterprise | Free plan; trial |
| My PT Hub | Flat plans, unlimited clients from Premium | EUR 25 (EU region) | EUR 215 (Ultimate) | EUR 95 one-time; own store app EUR 145/month | 30-day trial |
| PT Distinction | Flat plan + fee per extra client | $19.90 (3 clients) | $89.90 (50 clients) + $1.60 per extra client | Included on Pro and Master | 1-month trial |
| Kahunas | Flat plans by client cap | $35 (25 clients) | $99 (unlimited clients) | Included on Ultimate | 14-day trial |
| Hevy Coach | One plan priced by client band | $25 (1-10 clients) | $700 (501-1,000 clients) | Not offered | 30-day trial |
| CoachRx | Per-client tiers | $29 ($25 yearly), 1-5 clients | $199 (51-150 clients); Enterprise on request | Not stated | 14-day trial |
| Exercise.com | Quote-based | Price on request | Price on request | Yes, price on request | Demo |
| TrainHeroic | Per-athlete tiers | $9.99 (1 athlete) | $399.99 (1,000 athletes) | Not stated | 14-day trial |
| Harbiz | Per-client tiers across 3 plans | From EUR 14 billed yearly (EUR 19 monthly) | My APP from EUR 149 billed yearly (entry tier) | My APP plan or +EUR 49.99/month | 14-day trial |
| FitSW | Free tier + per-client tiers | Free (3 clients); $19 | $339 (Gym, 2,000 clients) | Branding options; app price not listed | Free plan |
| Coachway | Base fee + fee per client | EUR 69 (5 clients), ex VAT | EUR 69 + EUR 9 per extra client | Included | 14-day trial |
| FitBudd | Base price + fee per extra client | $15 (2 clients) | $149 + $2 per client above 20; Elite on request | Super Pro $149/month + $75 setup | 30-day trial |
| Practice Better | Free tier + flat plans by client cap | Free (3 clients); $35 ($25 yearly) | $155 (Team) + $50 per practitioner | Not stated | Free plan; 14 or 30-day trial |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
Notes: Trainera prices are US prices; other countries have their own on the pricing page. My PT Hub changes currency by region. FitSW prices were read from page scripts at the time of writing. Practice Better is a health-practice platform, not a fitness-only tool. Trainerize lists $135 a month at 50 clients in its FAQ.
Gym and studio software prices: 15 platforms plus Trainera
Gym software is less transparent: four of the fifteen vendors below publish no price at all, and several publish only a "starting at" figure per location. Quotes usually depend on active members, number of locations and which modules (branded app, access control, marketing) you add.
| Platform | Pricing model | Entry price | Top published price | Branded app | Free plan / trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trainera | Flat monthly price, unlimited members, no per-member fee | Core $149 | White Label $299 | White Label: gym's own iOS and Android app | 7-day trial on Core; no free plan |
| Mindbody | Per location; only a starting price | From EUR 99 (EU region); GBP 89 (UK) | Price on request | Add-on, price on request | Demo |
| Glofox | Quote-based | Price on request | Price on request | Not published | Not stated |
| Virtuagym | Quote-based | Price on request | Price on request | Not published | Demo |
| PushPress | Free tier + flat plans; card rate falls with tier | Free (4.99% + $0.30 per card payment) | Max $229 | Add-on $81-$97/month | Free plan |
| Zen Planner | Scales with active members | From $99 | From $348 (Ultimate) | Add-on $39/month | Not stated |
| Wodify | Per location; only a starting price | From $199 per location (temporary $99 promo until 30 Sep 2026) | Not published | Add-on, price not published | Demo |
| Gymdesk | Tiers by active members | $75 (up to 50 members) | $200 (up to 400 members); Enterprise on request | $100/month | 30-day trial |
| Perfect Gym | Per club, starting prices + onboarding fee | From EUR 179 per club | From EUR 575 per club | Add-on, not priced | Demo |
| Magicline | Free tier + packages per location | Free (under 25 members); EUR 189 | EUR 699 (Ultimate) | +EUR 349/month (EUR 299 on Ultimate) | Free package; 30-day demo |
| Eversports | Flat plans by monthly bookings | EUR 59 (EUR 49 yearly) | EUR 249 (EUR 229 yearly) | Not stated | Demo; EUR 99 setup fee |
| Teamup | Tiers by active customers | $119 (up to 100) | $379 (501+) | $99/month | Demo |
| bsport | Quote-based tiers | Price on request | Price on request | From Engage tier, price on request | No standard trial |
| GymMaster | Per site by member cap | $89 (up to 100 members) | $209 (up to 1,300); Enterprise on request | $150/month + $450 setup | 60-day money-back guarantee |
| Clubworx | Free tier + plans by active members | Free (20 members); A$109 | A$169 (unlimited) | +A$200/month (custom branded) | Free plan; trial |
| Mariana Tek | Quote-based packages | Price on request | Price on request | Included from Core, price on request | Demo |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
Notes: Trainera gym prices are US prices, set per country. Mindbody changes currency by region; Perfect Gym does not print the billing period; Magicline's member limits per package could not be verified.
Worked example: monthly cost at 10, 30 and 75 clients
At 10 clients most tools cost $20 to $80 a month; at 75 clients the spread widens to EUR 59 to $199, and per-client models such as Coachway move far above that. The table uses the cheapest published plan that fits each client count, before taxes, add-ons and payment fees.
| Platform | 10 clients | 30 clients | 75 clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trainera | $19.99 (Starter) | $49.99 (Pro) | $99 (Business) |
| TrueCoach | $69.98 | $164.98 | On request (over 50) |
| Everfit (Pro) | $29 | $75 | $120 |
| My PT Hub (Premium, EU) | EUR 59 | EUR 59 | EUR 59 |
| PT Distinction | $59.90 | $71.90 | $129.90 |
| Kahunas | $35 | $69 | $99 |
| Hevy Coach | $25 | $90 | $160 |
| CoachRx | $79 | $79 | $199 |
| TrainHeroic | $34.99 | $59.99 | $99.99 |
| FitSW | $29 | $49 | $119 |
| Coachway (ex VAT) | EUR 114 | EUR 294 | EUR 699 |
| FitBudd | $47 | $99 | $189 |
| Practice Better | $35 | $69 | $69 |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
How the numbers were built: PT Distinction uses Pro ($59.90 with 25 clients, then $2.40 per extra client) and Master ($89.90 with 50, then $1.60) at 75. Coachway is EUR 69 for 5 clients plus EUR 9 per extra client. FitBudd is Starter plus $4 per client above 2 at 10 clients, then Pro ($79 with 20) plus $2 per extra client. Trainerize and Harbiz are left out because our check did not capture their prices at these counts (Trainerize lists $135 at 50 clients). Exercise.com is price on request.
What the table does not show: payment fees, branded apps and add-ons can change the ranking. Trainera takes a platform fee on coaching paid inside the platform (8% on Free and Starter, 5% on Pro, 3% on Business, 1% on Enterprise); cash you record is free and you can use your own Stripe account. Coachway charges 2.4% per transaction through its built-in payments, Kahunas says it takes no commission, and most others do not publish a rate. More detail: how much personal trainer software really costs and Trainerize vs TrueCoach.
Worked example: a 150-member single-location gym
For one location with 150 active members, published prices range from $0 plus card fees (PushPress Free) to $189 (Teamup), and five vendors can only be priced after a quote. "From" marks a starting price that depends on members or modules.
| Platform | Monthly price at 150 members | Branded app on top |
|---|---|---|
| Trainera | $149 (Core, unlimited members) | White Label plan $299 instead of Core |
| Gymdesk | $150 (101-200 members) | +$100 |
| Teamup | $189 (101-200 customers; EUR 149) | +$99 |
| GymMaster | $129 (up to 400); $169 with door access | +$150 and $450 setup |
| Clubworx | A$149 (up to 250) | +A$200 (custom branded) |
| PushPress | $0, $159 or $229, plus card fees that fall with the plan | +$81 to $97 |
| Zen Planner | From $99, scales with active members | +$39 |
| Wodify, Mindbody, Perfect Gym | Only starting prices (see table above) | Add-on |
| Magicline, Eversports | Depends on member caps (not verified) or monthly bookings | Magicline +EUR 349 |
| Glofox, Virtuagym, bsport, Mariana Tek, Exercise.com | Price on request | On request |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
The branded app is often the largest add-on: a member app under the gym's own name adds from $39 to EUR 349 a month where it is priced. Setup fees count in year one too (GymMaster's $450 app setup, Eversports' EUR 99 onboarding, Perfect Gym's onboarding fee). Trainera charges no setup fee and no per-member fee. See also how much gym management software costs and our gym software review.
Which pricing model fits you?
Per-client pricing is cheapest while you are small and grows with you; flat pricing costs more at the start and gets cheaper per client as you fill the plan. Before you buy, price your count today and in 12 months, add the branded app, add-ons and payment fees, and confirm the figure on the vendor's page.
- Under 10 clients: free plans (Trainera, Trainerize, Everfit, FitSW, Practice Better) or band pricing such as Hevy Coach's $25 are hard to beat.
- 20 to 75 clients: flat plans with high caps (Kahunas, My PT Hub, Trainera, Practice Better) keep the bill steady as you grow.
- Hundreds of clients: per-client ladders with deep tiers (Everfit, TrainHeroic, Hevy Coach, FitSW) publish prices that far up.
- Gyms with growing membership: flat, unlimited-member pricing (Trainera, PushPress) does not rise with sign-ups; member-tier pricing (Gymdesk, Teamup, GymMaster, Clubworx) rises at each threshold.
Where Trainera fits, and where it does not
Trainera fits trainers who want one flat price from 3 to 75 clients and gyms that want a public price with unlimited members; it is not the cheapest or best fit in every case.
Best for: coaches who want AI plan drafts they review before assigning, check-ins and messaging on every plan, clients in 26 languages including Arabic, and prices set per country; gyms that want QR check-in, turnstile support, packages, a leads CRM and card payments through their own Stripe account at a 0% platform fee, for a published monthly price.
Not the right fit for: coaches whose clients already live in the Hevy app (Hevy Coach is built around it); strength teams that need per-athlete pricing into the thousands (TrainHeroic publishes tiers up to 1,000); nutrition and health practices that need EHR-style tools (Practice Better); gyms that want a free plan (PushPress, Magicline and Clubworx offer one, Trainera does not); gyms that want exposure to new clients through a consumer marketplace, which Mindbody offers; and anyone who needs Apple Watch apps or widgets inside a white-label app, which Trainera does not promise.
If you want to test it, the Free plan holds 3 real clients with no card: create a trainer account. Gym owners can read what Core and White Label include.
Related reading
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does personal trainer software cost in 2026?
Is Trainerize or TrueCoach cheaper?
What is the difference between per-client and flat pricing?
How much does gym management software cost for a 150-member gym?
Why do some gym software vendors not publish prices?
Does Trainera charge per client or per member?
Keep Reading
Run your coaching business on Trainera
Your own branded coaching app - clients, plans and payments in one place
Free up to 3 clients, no card. Web, iOS and Android under your brand - and we move your existing clients and plans across for free.
1000+ clients coached on Trainera